Leagues 2018

Cobbetts again entered two teams in the 9-a-side league. There was only one division this year with the 8 teams playing 14 games. The main team won the championship for the sixth year running. The ‘Extras’ team finished a very creditable 4th.
9-a-side Captain: Steve Lombard
9-a-side ‘Extras’ Captain: Mike Porter

There were 3 teams entered in the 6-a-side league.
The ‘A’ team won back the championship having finished as runners-up the year before. The team won an amazing 8 of their 14 matches 5-0.

The ‘B’ team repeated their 3rd spot achieved last year, 9 points clear of 4th place.
The ‘Seasiders’ team finished 3rd in the newly regionalised Division 3 West.
6-a-side Division 1 ‘A’ Captain: Dave Stubbs
6-a-side Division 1 ‘B’ Captain: Glenn Floyd
6-a-side Division 3 West ‘Seasiders’ Captain: Lyn Porter